top of page

IMRF Awards Finalists Shortlisted

We are thrilled to announce that two of our wonderful Members, Chrissy Heu (Commander) and Micheal Cockburn (Bosun) have been shortlisted for this year’s IMRF Awards as per the following press release:

The IMRF is pleased to announce the finalists for this year’s IMRF Awards, which recognise all those involved in maritime search and rescue (SAR) from around the world. The judging panel reviewed an incredible number of nominations from all corners of the globe that highlighted some of the amazing work undertaken by the maritime SAR community over the last 12 months.

This year’s IMRF Awards acknowledge those that have shown excellence in their field, developed innovative technology and equipment, or acted as a role model to inspire others. The Awards also shine a light on all those who offer the tireless support, training, and planning that enables SAR crews to do what they do, safe in the knowledge that they are all part of the same team. Click here to find out more about this year’s IMRF Awards:

The finalists in the IMRF Awards 2022 are:

  • Hendrik Jan Anne Spanjer (Maritime Academy Willem Barentsz, Netherlands)

  • Rosie Musters (Coastguard New Zealand)

  • Captain Isa Noah Amwe (Nigeria)

  • Sarah Lundin (Canadian Coastguard)

  • Chrissy Heu & Micheal Cockburn (Jurien Bay Marine Rescue, Australia)

  • Andrew Tate (RNLI, UK)

  • John Millman (Canadian Coastguard)

  • SOS Mediterranée R/S Ocean Viking SAR Team (France, Italy and Switzerland)

  • NSRI Survival Swimming Centre (South Africa)

  • Lifboat (Sweden)

Good luck Chrissy and Micheal!! We are so proud of you both and all our dedicated Members!!!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page